matrinomadx.blogg.se

Esl learning english for adult free
Esl learning english for adult free













esl learning english for adult free
  1. #Esl learning english for adult free serial#
  2. #Esl learning english for adult free code#
  3. #Esl learning english for adult free free#

#Esl learning english for adult free serial#

It’s a serial organizer’s dream! This website is also perfect for last-minute planners or emergency classes (you know when there’s suddenly a class on your schedule that wasn’t there before). They’re also pre-graded and there are different sections for teaching adults, kids and teenagers.

#Esl learning english for adult free free#

From grammar exercises to helpful videos, to listening practice… there is no shortage of free TEFL lesson plans and ideas here. One of the best things that ever happened to me was finding this website. And yes, I taught teenagers, why do you ask? 2. Y’know those ambiguous periods where you’re half-teacher, half-babysitter, and 100% worried that the kids might get bored, stop paying attention and start eating potatoes (even though I’m Irish, this was a new one for me!) or stabbing each other with pencils (ditto…)✏️. I even used the DIY sections to build in craft activities for those longer after school camps or winter camps. If you use search words like “summer camp”, “ESL” or “TEFL, Pinterest is a treasure trove of ideas. So here are the best materials for teaching English as a second language. Never forget, there’s a whole community of teachers out there just like you, and everyone struggles with a lesson plan from time to time. Some are better for TEFL games, others for summer or winter camp activities, others will help you sort out those painful grammar classes. Īll these resources are not created equal. I didn’t need to break out in a cold sweat. This list of free resources for teaching English as a second language, meant I could get inspiration on demand and even if a request for a truckload of lesson plans came through. There are so many great teachers out there sharing ideas, exercises and activities for ESL students at every level. Some of these resources helped me with regular lesson planning too. This list was my way of coping with any last-minute mass ESL lesson planning. Rather than go to bed and sleep it off like a reasonable person. Afterward, I sat back and thought – this is going to happen again, isn’t it? I spent a dark, dark night planning those 15 lessons, the internet became my savior. I like to make lists, tick off lists, you get the picture – LISTS are my particular way of life!

esl learning english for adult free

#Esl learning english for adult free code#

I color code my spreadsheets, I plan most things a month in advance and I don’t even find thrillers surprising. Who is this disorganized nincompoop? I bet they gave her loads of notice and she just forgot.īut let me tell you, I am not a nincompoop. You might think – sure, that would never happen to me. The 15 weeks’ worth of lesson plans weren’t due by the end of the month – they were due the very next day. To say I almost had a heart attack is the understatement of the century. Just you know, to add to the overwhelming feeling of nausea. I was also told the principal would attend these classes. And then to plan 15 of those lessons….all at the same time. I don’t know if you’ve ever tried to fill up two hours with fun activities for bored fourteen-year-olds… but it’s hard enough when they speak your language, let alone when you will be miming 90% of the time. During my second week in South Korea, (a newly-minted teacher with lots of stickers and enthusiasm) I was asked to plan not one, not two, but fifteen weeks worth of two-hour after school classes (that quickly put a stopper on my enthusiasm, and it quickly turned to blind panic.

esl learning english for adult free

There are days when churning out another TEFL lesson plan is going to feel like an impossible feat. Maybe you’ve got more lesson ideas than you know what to do with, I was like you once… young, eager, the power of my TEFL notes clouding my vision. You’ve got some lesson ideas under your belt. So you think you can TEFL? And it’s true, you’ve got the certificate, you’re fully qualified and all set to teach English abroad or even teach English online.















Esl learning english for adult free